Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Backwoods Brewing Company. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Backwoods Brewing Company and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Duncan 4 days ago

Dreamsicle

it tastes like dish soap

Sorth2619@Hotmail.Com 6 days ago

House Made Beer Pretzel Sticks

Don't change a thing! You wouldn't break my heart if you added a kicking mustard offering w the cheese! These are BOMB!

Curt 8 days ago

Dreamsicle Ale

After running into this ale in a sampler flight, my wife declared that was the only one she would drink again !! I liked more, but was faced with advising my wife that the Dreamsicle Ale is seasonal !!! Ugh, the responsibilities of a husband ! LOL

Chad 10 days ago

Trail Grazer

The best Salad i have eaten all year.

Franciscoluis41 13 days ago

Outer My Space

Delicious beer!

Lisa 14 days ago

Trail Grazer

So delicious and a repeat order for us

Guest 17 days ago

Dry Hopped Lager

I'm a citrus IPA drinker, and this is very nice light beer on a hot day

Cbonner21 21 days ago

Pulled Pork Nachos or Tot-chos

THE BEST!!! Highly recommend!

Sherri 24 days ago

Pepperoni

I love your pepperoni express pizza! It's my all time favorite and have to get it every time we visit your business! We also tried your outdoor bbq and it was fantastic!

Tracey 24 days ago

Little Logger

Plus had the Fiesta Salad. The food is always good, very flavorful. The fiesta salad is my favorite. They also have amazing gluten free pizza.

Dalexander14 25 days ago

Veggie Pesto

The veggie pesto sandwhich was AMAZING! I branched out of something I would normally get and was pleasantly surprised! I can't wait to go back soon.

Maresisser 27 days ago

Maple Spinach

Salad was perfect blend of greens and adding the brisket made this a very tasty and filling lunch choice. The maple vinegrette gave the salad a unique sweet pop.

Ashley 29 days ago

Dry Hopped Lager

New beer drinker here, goes down smooth with a hint of earthy taste

Wak1165 about 1 month ago

Red, White and Blue

A Red, White and Blue pizza had the best combination of flavors ever. Add a Hazy Nelson and my taste buds went CRAZY!!!!!!!

Mark about 1 month ago

El Patron

I like to order the el patron every time my wife and I come out to carson. I also like to try a different beer,as well & get a growler or more filled to enjoy later with friends.

Guest about 1 month ago

Pecan Pie Porter

This by far my favorite porter! I can never find any because others must love it too.

Guest about 1 month ago

Trail Grazer

Best salad in the Pacific Northwest!!!

Billie about 2 months ago

Blueberry Wheat

Picked it up in Gig Harbor, Wa at a wonderful, garden, fruit and beer store. Live in Vancouver, Wa. Love the Blueberry Wheat. Will be coming to Carson to your pub, soon.

Chris about 2 months ago

Logyard IPA

Interesting. A firm handshake followed by pleasant conversation. Crisp like a spring wind with an earthy finish like an afternoon hike in the big trees. Worthy of further investigation.

Timkgrass 2 months ago

Hazy Nelson

Great beer great service

Jeff 6 days ago

Blueberry Wheat

We had a great time at the pub, first time visiting the Carson pub, the staff was great and the beer was it's best as always. See you next time

Christopher 6 days ago

Back to the Haze

This was a tasty collaboration with Brothers Cascadia, my local brewery in Vancouver. The can art was great and the beer was refreshing and original tasting. I love these local collaborations and hope they continue. Please mix it up with Great Notion next.

Mike 9 days ago

Hungry Logger

Came into your Carson location last Monday afternoon and your staff was amazing Had the hungry logger pizza and pint of the LT lager and they were both perfect. Love you pizza and beer.!!!! Keep up the amazing job.

Jim 13 days ago

Smoky BBQ Pork

it was good and I did not have too wait long to it. I did seat out side and the sun.

John 14 days ago

Backwoods Tater Tots

Looks great, who doesn't like tater tots. Unfortunately I only make it to the Carson pub where this item isn't available. Timber Beast and ceaser salad are a great alternative. John

Guest 16 days ago

Ridge Run Stout

My new top Stout. Creamy Chocolate Espresso Goodness. Found it @ the Vancouver Nee Seasons...and you know I'm going back for more !!

Kent 21 days ago

Hungry Logger

I live in Portland so visiting the Carson, WA location is a bit of a hike. However, whenever I am in the area I try to stop in for a pizza and salad. The Pizzas are quite good with fresh ingredients and the Backwoods Salad with citrus vinaigrette is an amazing salad. The service, even during the pandemic, is very customer oriented as well as being friendly and professional. Highly recommended!

Doug 22 days ago

Brisket

Great Sandwich! The brisket was good and pretty smokey, the sauces were a little heavily applied, the bread was super, like a cloud! Nice Job.

Bergdad 24 days ago

Pepperoni Express

excellent pie, went well with a Logyard

Janet 24 days ago

5" Pepperoni Pizza

Pizza was amazing as always and I also had a Caesar salad that was excellent. Just the right amount of food. We sat outside under the big event tent for the first time and it was fun to see the new space and enjoy the outdoor seating.

Michael 25 days ago

Logyard IPA

Visiting for the week from Miami. So many good breweries here but this is the only one I came back too. Their flagship beer is near perfect.

Guest 29 days ago

Seasonal Gose

tasty, not sour - would get again.

Annetteolsen85 about 1 month ago

Brisket

The Brisket is absolutely amazing. Twisted Caesar Salad is the best. Our Granddaughter loves the cheese pizza On Barbecue menu the Tacos are superb I have family that come from out of town that are Gluten-free an love your pizza crust You all Rock 😀😀😀

Josh about 1 month ago

Dreamsicle Ale

Amazing beer and it tastes just like the name says. 5 stars for service and beer

Guest about 1 month ago

Brisket

One of the worst sandwiches I've tasted, completely lacking beefy brisket flavor. Only four, thin, fatty, chewy pieces of brisket, all sliced the wrong way, with the grain instead of across the grain. Didn't see any mushrooms. Competing flavors of honey mustard and horseradish mayo overpowered the whole thing. This needs work.

Erin about 1 month ago

BBQ Pulled Pork

This is my FAVORITE PIZZA! It is delicious, so much flavor, I usually take off the jalapeños peppers, I have a sensitivity to a lot of spice. The pulled pork is tender and not dry, the BBQ sauce is wonderful, not too sweet or spicy, very nice blend of flavors. If you like a non-traditional pizza, you've got to try this one! I feel so fortunate to have Backwoods in my town, staff is always great, beer is cold and refreshing, desserts also fantastic!

Guest about 2 months ago

Hummus Platter

Enough to share! Yummy

Thewhipplefamily98 about 2 months ago

Cuban

Amazing food and love the atmosphere!

Guest 2 months ago

Hazy Nelson

I bought it in cans in the Tri Cities, but this beer is straight fire!

Samantha 3 months ago

Boot Filler Hazy Pale

I was completely blown away by the Carson location! I already knew I loved a few of the beers I had tried prior but I still manage to fall for a few more! The food was incredible!!!! (El Patron, brisket sandwich, elite corn soup) So much flavor!!! All the staff were super friendly. Mix all of this with a gorgeous view and I was blown away!!!! We will be back! Often!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA