Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Backwoods Brewing Company. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Annetteolsen85 2 days ago

Tree Hugger

Twisted Caesar salad is one of the best I've ever had The pizza is simply amazing Great job Backwoods

Kawni420 3 days ago

Pecan Pie Porter

We had the pizza special, like a cheese steak, and the pecan pie porter. Both were amazing. So good that I don't think twice about driving from the Couve all the way to Carson!

Rjlsicily 4 days ago

Little Logger

A road trip up the Gorge To Backwoods I will forge Indulge in a perfect pizza And sip on some righteous beers Add in a hike Or a ride on your bike To end your adventure with CHEERS!

Nitana 6 days ago

Timber Beast

Best pizza ever. This is what we order every time.

Mistymleonard 7 days ago

Hungry Logger

We come here for the great vibe, the delicious food, and the beer! You can't beat their views from the patio on a warm sunny day. Especially if you're lucky to come when they have live music! But if you come in the winter, you'll be pleased with their indoor vibes as well. It's cozy, rustic and the staff here is always inviting and helpful. We love the hungry logger pizza, not to mention they've got the best crust around! Their pretzel sticks with beer cheese (our daughters favorite!) don't last long at our table. I love the NW fiesta salad, it's so flavorful and addictive, we like to share it before the pizza arrives. And all 3 of our kids love the brownie dessert. Stop in and get a pitcher of their Logyard IPA, you won't regret it. We loved it so much we took home a keg of it for my birthday party. Definitely a destination you won't want to miss if you're ever in the gorge! Make the dive, I promise you'll fall in love.

Aaron 8 days ago

Hungry Logger

This is the everything Pizza that has made Backwoods my go to place for Pizza - being in the restaurant and visiting restaurants from coast to coast i can say backwoods has the best pizza i have ever had. and the beer makes it just that much better - do yourself a favor and make the trip

Cherie 8 days ago

Cuban

Omg this thing was HUGE. I was heading back from exploring Catherine Creek and made a point to stop by. I could only eat half. It was awesome. They also had the smoker going, so yes, the meats are done right there, too. I will absolutely be back. Can't wait for patio weather.

Hilarydwyer 10 days ago

Seahawk

Fresh food, friendly staff, fantastic beer located in the heat of the gorge. So lucky to have these folks down the road! The menu has variety so everyone can enjoy, big tables and local artists on the walls.

Fredrickson 12 days ago

Pepperoni

Backwoods always produces the best pepperoni pizza in the Northwest! Every time that platter arrives with the steaming warm pizza I salivate. The creamy melted cheese mixed with the goddess like greasy pepperoni on that perfect just-doughy-enough crust is literal PERFECTION. Thank you Backwoods

Monicawill 14 days ago

Italian Sub

Yum!!!

Guest 15 days ago

Logyard IPA

Enjoyed this can Logyard with a steak and salad at home while avoiding the current Corona (virus not the beer). Very tasty. Delicious. Hoppy, well balanced, light amber color, hopped just the way I like--78 IBUs, some lacing on the glass, clean citrusy/piney after taste. You will like it if you enjoy IPAs. MR Selah, WA

Pjbasile2809 18 days ago

Pepperoni Express

Best pizza in the Gorge by far, excellent customer service and friendly owners makes for a fantastic dining experience!

F 20 days ago

Maple Spinach

I love the variety of food and delicious beer! Always a great place to stop after a hike in the gorge!

Guest 23 days ago

Imperial Maple Porter

By far best porter out their! Incredible flavor profile.

Kevint7 26 days ago

El Patron

Backwoods is one of our favorite stops in the Gorge. Absolutely delicious food and beer and conveniently located near some great hikes. Everything we have tried has been great and want to try more but the struggle is so real whenever it comes to making a decision lol. El Patron is SOOOO good and the best Mexican pizza we have ever had, so it's hard to pass up. Looking forward to many more relaxing times on the beautiful patio with great friends, food and brews!

Seanscully1994 29 days ago

Hummus Platter

Loved it! Was a great health option with lots of tasty dipping options!

Katie about 1 month ago

The Reuben

Great Rubens are hard to come by. Some you'll find with altering proportions, soggy bread, lacking that tangy thousand island and falsified with sad deli meat. Backwoods on the other hand has perfected the Rueben! They have one of the best in the gorge, if I'm not feeling pizza this is my go to sandwich. Gimme that Cooperline amber to go with and my day is made!

Katie about 1 month ago

Hungry Logger

If you're a first timer walking into Backwoods the hungry logger is a must try of a combination pizza. You can't go wrong if your looking to test the waters with this pizza in the Gorge.

Katie about 1 month ago

Copperline Amber Ale

I'm usually an IPA type of lady but this Amber is my top of the tap list at Backwoods. It's smooth and subtle with a warm/refreshing not too sweet taste to follow. It's a must try!

Kmsimm58 about 1 month ago

Hungry Logger

The BEST ever! We try to come in every other week for your pizza! Service is great and so is the beer. We always bring our friends here when they are in town.

Kelsindavis 3 days ago

Pulled Pork Nachos or Tot-chos

I crave these pulled pork nachos on the regular. The picked jalepenos are huge and so good, not too spicy, and the pulles pork itself is juicy and saucy and goes with the cheesy nachos so well. Mindblowing 😍

Dbhilling 4 days ago

BLT

The family knows how to feed the masses, they've been doing it for years, basically feeding their family and friends as everyone grew up. Now, the BLT with a Blueberry Wheat, well that's breakfast food in the gorge. Thanks for all you've done for the community early on and in this crisis too❣ Backwoods Brewery, a family tradition xoxo

Ryan 4 days ago

Hungry Logger

This is the BEST pizza in the gorge! After a hike, this is the place to come enjoy a pizza, beer, and a dessert with a terrific staff and great atmosphere! We come here often and never leave disappointed and neither will you!

Sherraelindsay 6 days ago

Imperial Maple Porter

This porter had such a rich flavor, it's my favorite beer I've had in a long time. It's flavorful, bold and dark. So impressed, definitely recommend!

Dona 8 days ago

Pecan Pie Porter

This is my new favorite!

Jessicamyers07 8 days ago

Dreamsicle

OMG it seriously is a drinkable creamsicle!!! I drive over an hour just to get this!! The spar tree pizza is so delicious too.

Obrienerin4062618181 9 days ago

Logyard IPA

Excellent!!! I had pizza as well but can't remember what kind, but it was fantastic as well!! Great place, great atmosphere, great service, can't wait to visit again someday!!

Hockeykaitlync 12 days ago

Red, White and Blue

This pizza was tasty. Great toppings, perfect crust. Best pizza in the columbia gorge.

Chrystal 12 days ago

Hungry Logger

We drive 2-2.5 hrs for the best pizza and beers. We love this place!

Rf52108 15 days ago

Italian Sub

If We want pizza we will drive all the way to Carson from Vancouver! Backwoods has been so awesome at accomodating me with my food allergies and swapping ingredients or making a vegan version of pizza and sandwiches. Super convenient to stop in after a hike or while camping too! Thanks BW!

Julie 16 days ago

Seahawk

This pizza!!! The crust!!! The white sauce!!! You can't go wrong (except for the pineapple). Really, we've not gone wrong with any of their pizzas. We just wish their Pearl location also had a pizza oven. However, it's worth the drive for a slice and pint of the Mosaic. Best post-hike treat in the Gorge.

Rivergypsy360 19 days ago

Seasonal Salad

The salads are amazing ! Flavorful fresh and the perfect size!

Meghan 21 days ago

Seahawk

The seahawk pizza was without a doubt, the best pizza we have ever had! The topping combination mixed with the incredible crust made the perfect pizza! We have loved everything we have ever tried, but this one definitely won our hearts over.

Sendcassidy 24 days ago

Smoked Salmon Spread

I love Backwoods in the Gorge! It's the perfect place to treat yourself to after a hike. Backwoods is a top notch brewery that takes the time to make great beer and great food! I've never had beer or food that I didn't like and I'm kind of picky. The staff is always very nice and the rustic atmosphere is welcoming! This place is obviously so good that their beer is at most grocery stores and they have second location in Portland. Seriously, go check this place out now!

Briane503 27 days ago

BLT

best BLT EVER! I will definitely be back.

Chandajohnson77 about 1 month ago

Double Cutt IIPA

Loved this beer. Had wonderful flavor, and love the hint of citrus in the beer. Such a smooth beer to drink. Definitely my favorite beer at Backwoods. We will drive from our hometown that is 2 hours away just to visit this brewery. The pizza and beer are worth it.

Katie about 1 month ago

Timber Beast

Never would I thought blue cheese would make this pizza so awesome. It is one of my all time favorites full of flavor. I love to pair this with either a Copper Line or the Off Grid. Once you go Beast always a Beast!

Katie about 1 month ago

Trailhazer IPA

If you're looking for a smooth IPA look no further. The citrus hints give that refreshing snap you need after a long day on the trail or at the office.

Paulawbutler55 about 1 month ago

House Made Beer Pretzel Sticks

Best pulled pork, pretzels, pizza, and beer on the planet!

Kfreeland9471 about 1 month ago

Hummus Platter

Went on a Sunday afternoon after a hike, ordered the off grid IPA and hummus platter. So delicious! Such a welcoming and fun environment



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA