Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Backwoods Brewing Company. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Backwoods Brewing Company and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Marcedmantoo 3 days ago

Hungry Logger

OMG .....Hungry Logger Pizza and Beer.....I died and went to Heaven

Jazminwright 5 days ago

Backwoods Salad

My husband and I drive from washougal to have lunch or dinner! We love backwoods the southwest salad and the tropical thunder pizza is a must!! Also awesome place to bring our new puppy!!!

Jim 6 days ago

Hungry Logger

Simple and delicious combo. Having a gluten free and non dairy cheese option makes it an even better so my lady friend can enjoy it as well.

Lori 7 days ago

Little Logger

Great atmosphere! Whenever people visit from out of town we always bring them to Backwoods! Casual, friendly, and great food and drinks! The little logger pizza is our fave! I love the blueberry wheat beer! The merchandise is fun from masks to sweatshirts to stickers! Highly recommended ♥️

Klmclaughlin 21 days ago

The Reuben

A Reuben sandwich is always my go-to order wherever I find it, but I am too often disappointed by a poor execution of this classic. But Backwoods Brewing's Reuben was excellent! 5 stars all the way. And of course, their sides and IPAs were likewise great.

Joel 21 days ago

Dreamsicle

This stuff is great!! I brought some home and i need to find more! A light ale with a Creamsicle finish... nicely done!

Polly about 1 month ago

Dreamsicle

Absolutely delicious! I would say this beer is by far, the tastiest I have had the pleasure of experiencing in a long while !

Rick about 1 month ago

Timber Beast

This is simply the best pizza in the Gorge. The blue cheese compliments the fresh meats and the red onions give it the perfect bite. I suggest you try this pie with a Log Yard IPA and enjoy the night. Here is a simple little secret, grab your golfing buddies, play 18 in Carson and enjoy the 19th hole with this pizza and beer at Backwoods, it will be a great day!

Jeff about 1 month ago

Blueberry Wheat

We had a great time at the pub, first time visiting the Carson pub, the staff was great and the beer was it's best as always. See you next time

Christopher about 1 month ago

Back to the Haze

This was a tasty collaboration with Brothers Cascadia, my local brewery in Vancouver. The can art was great and the beer was refreshing and original tasting. I love these local collaborations and hope they continue. Please mix it up with Great Notion next.

Mike about 1 month ago

Hungry Logger

Came into your Carson location last Monday afternoon and your staff was amazing Had the hungry logger pizza and pint of the LT lager and they were both perfect. Love you pizza and beer.!!!! Keep up the amazing job.

Jim about 2 months ago

Smoky BBQ Pork

it was good and I did not have too wait long to it. I did seat out side and the sun.

John about 2 months ago

Backwoods Tater Tots

Looks great, who doesn't like tater tots. Unfortunately I only make it to the Carson pub where this item isn't available. Timber Beast and ceaser salad are a great alternative. John

Guest about 2 months ago

Ridge Run Stout

My new top Stout. Creamy Chocolate Espresso Goodness. Found it @ the Vancouver Nee Seasons...and you know I'm going back for more !!

Kent about 2 months ago

Hungry Logger

I live in Portland so visiting the Carson, WA location is a bit of a hike. However, whenever I am in the area I try to stop in for a pizza and salad. The Pizzas are quite good with fresh ingredients and the Backwoods Salad with citrus vinaigrette is an amazing salad. The service, even during the pandemic, is very customer oriented as well as being friendly and professional. Highly recommended!

Doug about 2 months ago

Brisket

Great Sandwich! The brisket was good and pretty smokey, the sauces were a little heavily applied, the bread was super, like a cloud! Nice Job.

Bergdad about 2 months ago

Pepperoni Express

excellent pie, went well with a Logyard

Janet about 2 months ago

5" Pepperoni Pizza

Pizza was amazing as always and I also had a Caesar salad that was excellent. Just the right amount of food. We sat outside under the big event tent for the first time and it was fun to see the new space and enjoy the outdoor seating.

Michael 2 months ago

Logyard IPA

Visiting for the week from Miami. So many good breweries here but this is the only one I came back too. Their flagship beer is near perfect.

Guest 2 months ago

Seasonal Gose

tasty, not sour - would get again.

Tracy 4 days ago

Bakin Chicken

The pizza was amazing! I came to check it out because I was given a free beer tasting from an Airbnb. Great choice! Great staff, very helpful. And the Dreamsicle is just that! Glad I only tried 6 tastes. Whew!

Guest 6 days ago

BLT

Best BLT I have ever had. Glad to see it back on the menu. Last time I visited it wasn't on the menu for some reason

Mdpowell85 6 days ago

Little Logger

Best pizza and beer around!

Gflorentin 9 days ago

Hungry Logger

Crust - amazingly crispy and not soggy! Toppings - amazingly fresh and super tasty!

Robert 21 days ago

Pecan Pie Porter

This Porter comes dark black like a true Porter should. You expect to taste the slight burnt bite and are surprised by a sweet caramel goodness. This is a beer that I will look for at other places. A big thumbs up...

Guest about 1 month ago

BLT

BLT's at Backwoods is all I ever order, I can't come off a winner.

Eh9640 about 1 month ago

Little Town Lager

Everything here is amaving along with the location and the staff.

Duncan about 1 month ago

Dreamsicle

it tastes like dish soap

Sorth2619@Hotmail.Com about 1 month ago

House Made Beer Pretzel Sticks

Don't change a thing! You wouldn't break my heart if you added a kicking mustard offering w the cheese! These are BOMB!

Curt about 1 month ago

Dreamsicle Ale

After running into this ale in a sampler flight, my wife declared that was the only one she would drink again !! I liked more, but was faced with advising my wife that the Dreamsicle Ale is seasonal !!! Ugh, the responsibilities of a husband ! LOL

Chad about 2 months ago

Trail Grazer

The best Salad i have eaten all year.

Franciscoluis41 about 2 months ago

Outer My Space

Delicious beer!

Lisa about 2 months ago

Trail Grazer

So delicious and a repeat order for us

Guest about 2 months ago

Dry Hopped Lager

I'm a citrus IPA drinker, and this is very nice light beer on a hot day

Cbonner21 about 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Nachos or Tot-chos

THE BEST!!! Highly recommend!

Sherri about 2 months ago

Pepperoni

I love your pepperoni express pizza! It's my all time favorite and have to get it every time we visit your business! We also tried your outdoor bbq and it was fantastic!

Tracey about 2 months ago

Little Logger

Plus had the Fiesta Salad. The food is always good, very flavorful. The fiesta salad is my favorite. They also have amazing gluten free pizza.

Dalexander14 about 2 months ago

Veggie Pesto

The veggie pesto sandwhich was AMAZING! I branched out of something I would normally get and was pleasantly surprised! I can't wait to go back soon.

Maresisser 2 months ago

Maple Spinach

Salad was perfect blend of greens and adding the brisket made this a very tasty and filling lunch choice. The maple vinegrette gave the salad a unique sweet pop.

Ashley 2 months ago

Dry Hopped Lager

New beer drinker here, goes down smooth with a hint of earthy taste



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA